Finally, a day off

So, yesterday was my first day off since Dan and I got married.  We wandered down by the beach, which was empty, beautiful, and COLD.  We found this little diner/bar-type place, where we proceeded to drink a pitcher of very good margaritas.  I had a hot dog, which tasted delicious, but was a terrible, terrible idea.  We went to the Ripley’s Believe it or Not museum, which was pretty cool but probably not worth the money it cost to get it.

I spent the rest of afternoon eating Tums because my stomach was rejecting the hot dog.  Then I painted while watching Ghostbusters and Knocked Up.  Stomach pains aside, it was a pretty good day.

Word of advice: Stay away from hotdog stands on The Strand.

Comment

