Two complaints about the beach

What could I possible have to complain about in regard to living by a beautiful ocean? Two things:

1) The complete lack of snow.

2) Taco Bell closes at midnight, seven days a week.

The snow thing is mostly being brought up because Columbia (Mo.) is supposed to get a wicked storm this week, and I’m jealous. I love trekking around in snowy weather, especially in The District, when people who have to drive are too afraid to get out and all the bars and cafes are totally empty.  It always made me feel like the city belonged to me and my friends, and that those places were open just for us to enjoy.  There’s nothing like drinking whiskey while tredging through the snow.

My second complaint is a little harder to justify, as Taco Bell isn’t exactly the creme de la creme of the dining industry.  However, I went out of my way to mapquest the closest Taco Bell to my work so I could enjoy a soft taco after a long day, only to find that the fine establishment had closed 15 minutes prior.  I mean, come on! Since when does that place ever close before 1:30 am?  How am I supposed to get my fourthmeal if the place doesn’t even stay open late enough for me to get hungry again?

So, that’s all I have to complain about for now. I’m sure I’ll find more once tourist season rolls in…

Comment

