Footlongs! Nacho cheese fries! A heart attack!

Footlongs! Nacho cheese fries! A heart attack!

Two weeks later, and Dand I finally have our apartment to ourselves. Lacy came in for a few days, of course, and the boys (Matt, Rob, Pershing and Jake) crashed for a full week.

I had to work 8 days straight right after Lacy left, so I didn’t get to spend as much time with the boys as I would’ve liked to. Lucky for me, they saved all the really fun activities for when I could actually enjoy them. Some highlights:

  • Drinks
  • Smash bros.
  • Drinks
  • Snacks
  • Ron Jon’s
  • Drinks
  • Ocean
  • Footlongs with chili, onions and coleslaw
  • Drinks
  • Medieval Times
  • Drinks
  • Ocean
  • More footlongs
  • Hibachi
  • Cigars
  • Drinks

And that about sums their trip up. It was a lot of fun and really great to have some friends around again. There were six of us occupying a one-bedroom, one-bathroom apartment, but it wasn’t ever a problem. The ocean was pretty cold, but the weather itself was great. Our plan of attack was to run into the water, Baywatch style, splash around like little kids until we were too tired, then get out and bake in the sun for a little while. On their last night in town, we took them out to get some hibachi. We had the slowest bartender ever, but the food and chef were both great. While we were waiting to get a table, we wandered over to a tobacco shop and got some post-dinner cigars. After stuffing ourselves on seafood and rice, we went down to the beach for an evening smoke. It was an excellent end to a week good fun and great company.

In other news, one of the cats (I’m almost certain it was the new guy) ate my last pair of contacts and my prescription expired. Enter: vision insurance. I can get an eye exam for only $15! That’s insane. My parents don’t have vision insurance for whatever reason, and exams are usually $100 or so. I also get a discount on contacts, glasses and sunglasses. Anyway, that’s what I’ll be doing tomorrow. Whoo!

Comment

