Vagabondery

When I was growing up, my family moved a lot. In the beginning, my dad was a pastor and that was responsible for most of the moving around. After a few years, though, I think the family (or my dad) was instilled with some kind of insatiable wanderlust.

I can tell you, it hasn’t worn off.

I have yet to move into an apartment and be happy with it for the long term. Within three or four months, I’m usually looking for a new place to live once my lease ends. I think part of my motivation and desire to move comes from my childhood, but I’m not sure if that’s all. I’ve never been able to really find a place to live without some kind of constraint: time, money, necessity of location. I’m hoping that now I’ll be able to find a place that is comfortable. A place that is home – at least for a few years.

One thought on “Vagabondery

  1. Jesus, please find a way to stay happy for a while. I hate looking at new places.

Comment

