I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T, do you know what that mean?

Well, we’re getting there.

Where is “there,” you ask? “There” is that imaginary place/status called “normalcy.”

Dan and I were approved for our apartment and will begin our move – gasp/sigh – tomorrow. I can’t wait to settle into our new place and have our own space again. It’s always tough to move home after a year at school or whatever the case may be, but it’s even more difficult to move home after you’ve learned to be financially independent and are used to being 1,400 miles away from home. Getting to know Dan’s family better has been a blessing. It would take most people years to gain the perspective I have gotten from this short period, and I couldn’t be happier that I have them in my life. That being said, I’m excited to get my “area” back!

In other great news, the consulting company I work for, The Creative Group, has hooked me up with a project that will 1) be full time, and 2) last for several months. I’ll be doing…something for a textbook publishing company in St. Charles. Details to come. I start Monday, and I am so relieved. This job will nearly double our income and tide me over until something else comes along. Who knows? I might just continue to do consulting work and never work a “real” job again…unless I hear back from one of the places I interviewed last week. Then I’ll drop what I’m doing and work for them :)

SO we’re hoping to have a house-warming type deal some time in November. Obviously, it won’t be until after we get all of our stuff over there and maybe some art on the walls…

One thought on “I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T, do you know what that mean?

  1. I can’t wait for your partay tell Slidie hi

Comment

