You never write anymore.

Dan and I are settled in to our “new” place, which we moved into at the end of October. The furniture is in, the pictures are on the walls and we’ve started making remember-worthy memories in our new home.

Dan brought home a Christmas tree while I was at work yesterday. He walked all the way to Home Depot, picked one out, paid for it, and walked all the way back home hauling it. All so I’d have a surprise when I got home. Love. It’s short and fat and adorable. We have yet to decorate it, but I think that’s on the agenda for tonight after work.

Speaking of work, I am currently working for a small computer consulting company developing some software, proofreading and learning things about XML and other general nerd-dom. I can’t really say much about it, as I’ve signed enough confidentiality agreements to start a small trash can fire, but I really enjoy it. I can say, however, that this product will eventually be found on store shelves for your purchasing pleasure. So that’s cool.

On January 12, Dan and I will have been married for an entire year, if you go by when we exchanged vows the first time. The state of Missouri doesn’t think that happened until the 15th, but what does it know?

Comment

