As if eight-plus hours a day weren’t enough…

I keep having dreams where I am at work. I am sitting at my desk, in front of my computer, staring at the same software that I test every day.

In my dreams, I’m worried because I can’t think of any new tests to do. I sit there, glaring at the home screen, fretting.

I don’t exactly feel tired when I wake up, but I’m definitely not bringing my A-game. I forget where I’ve put things, I get my words mixed up when I’m trying to talk, I stare off into space…

It wouldn’t be SO bad, except it seems that the nights when I’m not dreaming about work, a certain kitten (Slider) decides it’s time to play and refuses to let me rest.

Tonight, I’m taking Tylenol PM.

One thought on “As if eight-plus hours a day weren’t enough…

  1. I used to have dreams in which I made espresso drink after espresso drink after espresso drink when I worked at Starbucks.

    It was exhausting.

    Hope you can get the message to your brain that “this simply will not do” soon <3

Comment

