Charging ahead

After last week’s disaster, I’m back the game. I jumped right back into the program, doing each circuit twice, both yesterday and today.

I am sore.

However, I could do it. And not halfway, either. I concentrated on each rep as I was doing it, taking great care to remember to breathe and keep good form. Tomorrow is supposed to be a day off, but I feel like I need to catch up after last week, so I think I’m going to try out the “Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism” video (by Jillian, of course) that I recently bought. I haven’t tried it out yet, so I’ll let you know how it goes.

In other news, I took my measurements again, mostly out of curiosity to see whether my lax week cost me progress. I was surprised to find that I’d lost an additional inch in my hips. The rest of my measurements stayed the same.

I’m proud of myself for sticking to this so far, and I hope that I can find something I like just as much after I finish Making the Cut in a couple of weeks.

What are your favorite workouts? How do you switch things up when you’re feeling bored or burned out?

Comment

