Making the Cut – The Verdict

So, I’ve more or less finished Making the Cut. I have to admit, I didn’t stick to it 100% – I switched up some days off and modified the meal plan. It also took me longer than 30 days; more like 35, but I’m pleased with the results.

I took my measurements yesterday to find that I’ve lost a total of 6.5 inches from my body. I feel that’s pretty impressive, considering I wasn’t particularly out of shape to begin with. I don’t know what my weight is, but I’ll try to access a scale in the next few days to find out.

I can only imagine the results I’d have gotten if I’d followed the plan without any modifications. I have to say, Making the Cut is a superb program, especially if you have a specific event (wedding, vacation, whatever), that you want to look fit for. Even if you can’t follow it to the letter, just limiting your calories to the suggested amount and doing the prescribed workouts will yield serious results.

Moving forward, I’m upping my calorie uptake a little, and I’m going to do a rotation of Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism; No More Trouble Zones and 30-Day Shred. Once it warms up a little, I’ll hit the ground running again.

My hope is to keep this up so I won’t have to make a mad dash to feel comfortable in a swimsuit come pool season. And I want to beat everyone at arm-wrestling.

One thought on “Making the Cut – The Verdict

  1. good job! EEE! i am so excited to see you soon!

Comment

