Protect yourself

I’m a fair-skinned redhead, but I have the good luck to not sunburn easily. Even so, I wear SPF 30 on my face every single day, and SPF 50 on my face and body every time I run. EVERY TIME. Doesn’t matter if it’s sunny, cold, warm, raining, cloudy, etc. It takes an extra 2 minutes, and I let it soak in while I eat my pre-run banana and peanut butter toast. That extra 2 minutes is nothing compared to the 10 years it’ll take off my appearance over time and the reduced risk of skin cancer it provides. If you’re not taking care of your skin, you’re not taking care of your body, even if you eat right and exercise. So lotion up!

No, I don't spring for Clinique sunscreen. I use the cheap Target stuff, and it works like a charm.

One thought on “Protect yourself

  1. Neutrogena SPF 85 gtw

Comment

